Call Now

Sri Venkateswara University - SV University

Updated on: Mar 11, 2013
Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati was established in the temple town of Tirupati in 1954. The university acquires 1000 acres of land.

The university enjoys the best environs for teaching and learning. The university mainly caters for the educational needs of people of Rayalaseema region. Today, University has totally transformed itself according to the changing scenario so as to provide adequate education suitable to modern societies’ needs and conduct research in front education areas.

Since its establishment, the university is putting strong emphasis on teaching, research, and extension activities in different study disciplines. The wide range of courses taught in last 50 years and research conducted says enough about Sri Venkateswara University’s commitment towards promoting socially relevant and inter disciplinary programs. The university started with 8 departments namely Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, Botany, Zoology, Economics and Philosophy now has 8 constituent colleges and a PG Center at Kadapa, and Kavali.

Now university has 58 departments under which 71 different PG Courses, and several Diploma and Certificate Courses are taught.  A large number of Research Programs are also conducted through these departments.

The university offers following facilities to benefit students and staff members-
  • Computer Centre
  • Central Library
  • Sports
  • NSS
  • Health Centre
  • Hostels For Men
  • Hostels For Women
  • Cultural Activities
Other Facilities like residential accommodation to staff members, telephone, fax, Internet services, etc.

For further information related to Sri Venkateswara University click on the links provided below:

Courses Offered
Correspondence Courses
Exam Results
Contact Details
Subscribe to our newsletter