Call Now

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences

Updated on: Mar 14, 2013

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences is the first University of Health Sciences in India.  The university was established by the Act. No. 6 of the Andhra Pradesh legislature and was inaugurated on 9-4-1986 by the late Sri N.T. Rama Rao, the then Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh. During its Establishment University was named Andhra Pradesh University of Health Sciences, Andhra Pradesh. Later the university was renamed as Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences, Andhra Pradesh.

Until April 2002 the University office was accommodated in Siddhartha Medical College when it got its own building with enough space for office and staff including a Guest House and separate space for different teaching, and curricular activities. Guesthouse facility is available with different categories of accommodation for the faculty, examiners etc. The University offers Graduate, Postgraduate Degree, Diploma and Super Specialty courses in Modern Medicine, Graduate and PG Degrees Courses in Dental Surgery, Nursing, Ayurveda, Homeopathy, and Unani, Graduate degree courses in Naturopathy, Physiotherapy and Medical Lab Technology and PG course in M.Sc.Applied Nutrition.

The University has 316 colleges affiliated to it, till date. The Degrees awarded by the University are recognized by the Statutory bodies like the Medical Council of India , the Dental Council of India, the Central Council of Indian Medicine and the Central Council of Homoeopathy and Indian Nursing Council . The University has a MOU with the Southern Illinois University School of Medicine (SIUSOM) Springfield. Illinois, USA.

For further information related to Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences click on the links provided below:

Courses Offered
Affiliated Colleges
Exam Results
Contact Details

Subscribe to our newsletter