Call Now
Subscribe to our newsletter


Andhra Pradesh, with renowned institutes of higher education like School of Planning and Architecture, Vijayawada (SPA Vijayawada), Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Visakhapatnam and noted universities like Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Andhra University, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Sri Venkateswara University has been drawing students across India and abroad.  The first Open University of India, Dr.B.R. Ambedkar Open University (BRAOU), was set up in Andhra Pradesh in 1982.

Most of the universities and the institutes in Andhra Pradesh conduct their own entrance exams and accept national level entrance exams too for admissions to their programmes. Following are the main entrance exams that need to be taken for admission to various colleges and universities in Andhra Pradesh:

The Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test (EAMCET) is conducted by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Hyderabad on behalf of the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE)  for admission to undergraduate programs (B.Tech, B.E, B.Sc) in Andhra Pradesh universities, private unaided colleges and affiliated professional colleges.

The Engineering Common Entrance Test (ECET) is conducted by JNT University Kakinada on behalf of the APSCHE for Diploma Holders and B.Sc.(Mathematics) degree holders for admission to B.E. or B.Tech. or B.Pharmacy programmes offered by JNTU as well as AICTE/ PCI approved institutions in Andhra Pradesh.

The Post-Graduate Engineering Common Entrance Test (PGECET) evaluates candidates for admission to postgraduate courses in engineering, architecture, technology and pharmacy. PGECET is conducted by Osmania University on behalf of the APSCHE. Several colleges in AP accept the PGECET score.

The Integrated Common Entrance Test (ICET) in Andhra Pradesh (AP) is held for admission into postgraduate management and computer application programs (i.e. Master of Business Administration and Master of Computer Applications programs) offered by all 23 universities and their affiliated colleges in Andhra Pradesh. The administering authority for Integrated Common Entrance Test (ICET) is a different university every year that conducts the exam on behalf of the APSCHE.

The Law Common Entrance Test (LAWCET) and PG LAW Common Entrance Test (PGLCET) is conducted by the Department of Law, Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati on behalf of the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) for admission to the 3 year/ 5 year LL.B / B.L & LL.M. regular & self-financing courses offered by law colleges in Andhra Pradesh.

The Andhra University conducts the Education Common Entrance Test (Ed.CET) on behalf of Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) for admission to Bachelors in Education (B.Ed) courses in colleges in Andhra Pradesh.

The Physical Education Common Entrance Test (PECET) is conducted by the Acharya Nagarjuna University on behalf of the APSCHE for candidates from Andhra Pradesh who wish to enroll in B.P.Ed (1 year) and U.G.D.P.Ed (2 year) courses offered by government and private colleges in Andhra.

Andhra University Engineering Entrance Test (AUEET) is conducted by the Andhra University, Visakhapatnam for admissions to the B.Tech+M.Tech/ B.Tech.+M.B.A/ B.E. courses at the University College of Engineering.

The Andhra University Common Entrance Test (AUCET) is conducted by the Andhra University for admission to post-graduate courses at Andhra University, B.R Ambedkar University, Echerla (Srikakulam).

Entrance Exams
Others Exams